Archive for November 16th, 2007

A cat and a blog!

gabeabbyhalloween

One year in college, I accompanied my friend Adam to his Halloween-themed fraternity function at Oklahoma State.  He told me it was a costume party, so I dressed up as a cat.  He dressed up as a tourist and we went to the party.  Only then did we realize that the couples were supposed to dress up TOGETHER.  Bonnie and Clyde were there, a pair of M&M’s, George W. and Laura … and the cat and the tourist. 

It got funnier as the night went on … “We’re a cat and a tourist … what, you don’t get it?”

Seems like this runs in the family … my niece and nephew were a cat and Optimus Prime for Halloween this year.  Granted, they weren’t supposed to dress up like a pair – I just wanted to make a connection for fun. 🙂

Happy Friday!

3 Comments