It’s Hot: Day Three of Gin Week on Hilstreet

Books on CD are expensive. That’s why we share ours. Johanna has the most audiobooks in her library, and she is more than gracious.

Morgan has the copy of Julie and Julia. I so enjoyed listening to the fun, warm story of Austinite turned New Yorker turned famous blogger while driving to Oklahoma one winter.

I loved her project and her quest to create something other than work to define her. She and her husband would often enjoy a gimlet nightcap.

My boss’ daughter’s best friend is the actual Julie. That’s kind of interesting.

Today’s recipe inspired by Julie and JuliaGimlet

2 oz. gin or vodka
1/2 oz. lime juice*
1/4 to 1/2 oz. simple syrup*

Shake over ice in a martini shaker. Garnish with lime.

*2/3 oz. Rose’s Lime Juice can substitute for lime and simple syrup.

  1. #1 by Ginny on July 20, 2011 - 8:58 am

    I’ll be honest. I get excited every time I see “Gin Week” thinking it’s about me.

  2. #2 by hilstreet on July 20, 2011 - 10:38 am

    I wrote all these posts on Sunday. Who knows what is coming Thursday and Friday!

  3. #3 by anappleadayproject on August 3, 2011 - 12:15 am

    i have TONS of audio books to keep me company on tha road. you can browse. please. take some. and OMG he does look like GIJoe.

Leave a Reply

