Baby Sling

There are several funny things about these pictures. Can you name them (answers below)?

1. I am wearing a baby.
2. My hair.
3. I am so proud of myself for maneuvering and getting a 7-month-old-who-wants-to-touch-everything into a baby straight jackethippie apparatus … baby sling that I took a picture to email to Husbanks at work. I am sure he didn’t have anything better to do.
4. Riddles’ ear.
5. Riddles’ Christmas Bib.

  1. #1 by Ginny on June 20, 2011 - 8:50 am

    6. It just looks like he’s hanging out inside your dress. Whoa now, Rid.

  2. #2 by Lacy on June 20, 2011 - 10:00 am

    7. Your smile. You look so natural and kangaroo-like.

    😉

    Love that bib. Glad you are getting use out of it. Even if it is June.

  3. #3 by b on June 20, 2011 - 10:48 am

    awesome – love the christmas bib.

    that boy’s getting big! how much does he weigh?

  4. #4 by hilstreet on June 20, 2011 - 11:00 am

    So, Lacy … can you hold twins in a sling? Is it possible?

  5. #5 by Katie on June 20, 2011 - 11:38 am

    7. I was going to say the exact same thing Gin did. But that happens a lot since we lived in a shoebox together for a year …

    also, the FIRST thing I noticed was the Christmas bib. proof I might like Christmas too much.

  6. #6 by Katie on June 20, 2011 - 11:39 am

    let me clarify, the first thing I noticed AFTER I noticed the adorable baby.

  7. #7 by Lacy on June 21, 2011 - 12:22 pm

    It is possible to hold twins in a sling but it looks like this: http://www.peppermint.com/moby-twin-cradle-hold.html and you are off balance. I also don’t think it works once they surpass 10 pounds a piece. 😉

  8. #8 by Beth on June 22, 2011 - 6:05 pm

    Ha! Riddley looks pretty proud that he made it into the sling too!

  9. #9 by Jennifer Dawkins on June 23, 2011 - 9:32 pm

    I thought that was that piece of clothing you used to wear that could be a dress or shirt or scarf or skirt or jacket or 19 other things. I thought maybe it could be a sling, too.

  10. #10 by Andria on June 24, 2011 - 12:28 pm

    Aww, so cute!! Miss you guys. 🙂

  11. #11 by Beth on June 24, 2011 - 1:06 pm

    This is like the third time I’ve come back to this particular post because it makes me smile so big. This photo cracks me up — I just love it!

    • #12 by hilstreet on June 24, 2011 - 11:21 pm

      Beth! We talked all about you tonight!

  12. #13 by Kate on November 5, 2011 - 10:21 pm

    No! You are so close, but the wrap is not secure as you have it! You need to pull the band that you first put around your waist, right above your belly button, up and over babys legs and around his tummy ( moby instructions call it a “seat belt”)

Leave a Reply

