Conference

I’ve gone to conference four times now. For the first time, I went to church the day after conference this year. I usually cite physical and emotional exhaustion for skipping, but this year, church is my job. So I went. And it was Pentecost and the music and prayers and altar and sermon were beautiful. We felt the spirit.

I’m not called to church politicking. I’m called to the local church. And it took me going to realize that.

Enough opinions … more fun! Here are some pics!

Conference pics:

My forever mentor BK leading prayers at the Clergy Women’s Luncheon

Husbanks and Riddles at the Growing the Heart of Methodism Luncheon (Riddles goes to a lot of luncheons)

Ridley sleeping on a prayer shawl from Bethany UMC, Austin …

… dreaming of the ocean waves

Napping again at the convention center (lunch and napping are where it’s at)

Being blessed by the Bishop

  1. #1 by Sarah H on June 17, 2011 - 3:44 pm

    What fabulous pics of your beautiful boy! Love the blanket pictures. Does this mean you don’t want to go to AC next year? I love having you there, but it sure does get rough.

  2. #2 by hilstreet on June 17, 2011 - 4:50 pm

    It means I’ll go to AC next year – but definitely also go to church the next day!

Leave a Reply

