True Romance: Fifty Years Together

The Dallas Morning News ran an article last week about a couple celebrating their fifty year anniversary.

These two have been through a lot together in fifty years. They helped each other through major illness and ran a successful real estate business. They have supported each other through sickness and health, and richer and poorer.

I really enjoyed this article. I’m glad the Dallas Morning News is sharing the positive side of relationships, but this anniversary shouldn’t be news. I know several couples who have celebrated a golden anniversary. None of them got coverage in a major newspaper.

As much as I support this story about love, I look forward to the day when it isn’t newsworthy. 😉

  1. #1 by Another HM on February 3, 2011 - 4:50 pm

    I am glad I clicked on the link. I am glad to be part of the straight alliance, to help make this story a non-news moment too.
    HM

Leave a Reply

