Work Shower

Andria sent me pictures from BabyBanks’ work shower that she and my work friends organized. It was a music-themed party.

The signature cake balls from Austin Cake Balls. Courtesy of Johanna.

People signed a frame with an Open Letter to my Baby blog post in it. It made me cry. I never thought of my child actually reading any of those letters. But I am glad that my child will see this one.

Emilie and Deirdre organized baby MadLibs.

Lacy organized a game where we named baby items …

… and everyone thought this baby item was weird.

Piano lullabies also make me want to cry.

I am suspicious of the baby carrier …

… because the product description involved Hollis (they customized it a bit).

Morgan made a blanket for the nursery! It will be nice to have a soft place for the baby to roll around on.

BabyBanks thanks you.

  1. #1 by emiliekopp on October 21, 2010 - 5:48 pm

    I’m very impressed that Hilary was able to guess the song written on the white board (as seen behind my head in photo #5 of the montage). Anyone else want to guess?

  2. #2 by Kendall on October 22, 2010 - 2:37 pm

    Your shower looked like so much fun! Congrats Hil – your baby is already loved by so many!! Sad I missed it!

  3. #3 by Beth on October 22, 2010 - 6:55 pm

    Oh wow– those cake balls are the cutest thing I’ve ever seen!

Leave a Reply

