Bumpdate

For those of you who follow Life in the Fulmer Lane, I too will complete a session of Bumpdates.

For those of you who do not follow Life in the Fulmer Lane, Bumpdates is a survey about your prenatal progress. Katie updates her readers pretty regularly. Here we go for BabyBanks:

When are you due: November 11.

How many weeks?: 32. Out of 40. Sheesh.

Was this planned or unplanned: To do a Bumpdates post? I thought about it on Friday.

How much weight gained: 20 lbs

Is this your first pregnancy?: It is and I am obviously excited about it.

Maternity Clothes: I’ve been wearing Morgan’s, Lacy’s, Dawkins’, and several from the “Sisterhood of the Traveling Maternity Clothes Box” (a mashup from several friends). Last week I got a little gem from Elena. She is moving back to Spain and gave me all her maternity clothes. Her H&M Maternity clothes (cue heavenly music).

Sleep: I wake up several times during the night to pee, eat, or experience a major leg cramp. Sleep is not going so well. It is fun though to see who is in the bed with you at different times throughout the night. Hollis? Martin? Husbanks? No one?

Best Moment of the Week: Starting to organize baby stuff.

Movement: Yes. This week I think I can tell where its butt, arms, and legs are. But what do I know. I’m not a doctor!

Food Craving: Gelato, strawberries, and granola. OMG – I should mix those together.

Gender: Dream count – Boy: 4, Girl: 3. Granted, in these dreams I have given birth to a kitten, a book, a toddler, and a baby made of cellophane, so maybe my subconscious isn’t the most accurate gender predictor (I breastfed the cellophane baby, BTW).

What I’m looking forward to: This baby being one-year-old and doing funny stuff. Newborns don’t have a sense of humor.

Wisdom: When you are pregnant, people let you get away with anything. And you get used to it.

“Oh, did I spill my water on you? Oops.”

“It’s OK.” (chuckle)

“Sorry I accidentally walked right into you while you are holding a big bag of groceries.”

“It’s OK.”(chuckle)

You get used to these exchanges and start to expect this princess treatment no matter what.

Here is my tip: this attitude does not translate to when you are IN YOUR CAR. They can’t see you are pregnant and they still get pissed when you pull out in front of them or cut them off at a busy intersection. They won’t chuckle. They will yell an obscenity and flip off you and your baby. Don’t get a big head or too big for your britches, Pregnant Princess (although that literally will happen).

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

