Reached My Goal!

I have reached my $500 fund raising goal. My first donation? Weslie in Seattle.  The final donations to ring the bell? Siblings Justin and Tara!

Just so you know, if I go over my goal, I get a sparkly thermometer graphic on my page. So feel free to still donate if you were going to do so. I’d love to have the flashy “100%+” thermometer.

This reminds me that I have two goals. First, to raise money for Central Texas Austin AIDS care. Second – to finish a group athletic event. The only time I have completed a group workout was running with Hollis.  That is if you consider two a group. An inter-species group.

I’m so excited for the ride!

  1. #1 by Katie on April 22, 2010 - 8:51 am

    way to go hil!!! i hope you get the shiny sparkly thermometer. they should make those in real life. i think it would make people (and by people i mean me) feel better when they were sick and having to take their temp. everything’s better with a little bling 😉

  2. #2 by Sarah H on April 23, 2010 - 2:25 pm

    Good for you! You will be great this weekend.

    And btw, Hollis totally counts as a group.

Leave a Reply

