Training Update: the Good, the Bad and the Ugly

The Good: After my athletic friends showed concern about the cruiser on the Central Texas hills, I was thrilled when Veronica lent me her road bike! It’s freakin’ sweet.

Husbanks and I went on our first training ride with Christine and Dave on Saturday morning. Riding Veronica’s light bike with gears made the 25-mile training ride enjoyable. I now understand the pain that would have been the hunk-of-metal cruiser. It was also nice to catch up on some girl-talk time with Chris during the ride.

I am 45% to my fund-raising goal! I am overwhelmed by friends and family who have supported the ride. Here’s a map outlining where my donations are coming from in the U.S. Thanks for supporting such a worthy cause. Remember, just $10, $20 or $40 makes a difference and helps provide care for those living with AIDS.

The bad: For the first time in my life, I wore padded shorts. Not flattering, people.

The ugly: Both Husbanks and Justin are out for their own fundraising. Husbanks sent an email to our mutual Sunday School friends only including his link, and Justin did the same with our close group of friends. Fund-haters, I say!

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

