Here, Let Me Google That for You

We all have those friends. Those non-resourceful friends. God bless them.

No really, God has blessed them – now with the power of the Internet and social networking, there is no question that goes unanswered! When your non-resourceful friend called you in 1999 and said, “I want Mexican food, but where should I go?” or “How do I change a dead bolt?” you would discuss. But now there are a plethora of ratings and reviews and search algorithms to provide location and reputation in a couple clicks. Wiki How, About.com and HGTV.com can teach your non-resourceful friends how to change a dead bolt – and more! Your non-resourceful friends no longer rely on your resourcefulness – they can find the answers on their own!

But these are your non-resourceful friends.

And they still call you with these questions.

In 2010.

Which is why I introduce to you Let Me Google That For You.

Next time your non-resourceful friend asks you a question, type it into Let Me Google That for You, and send your friend the generated URL. Not only will they get the answer, they might stop coming to you for advice.

Thanks, Blake for sharing this site with me.

  1. #1 by Erin Lynn Young on March 24, 2010 - 4:50 pm

    So true. My biggest pet peeve is when friends ask our address every time they need it. I want to say, “Remember when I taught you about gmail? You’re using it, I know you are because you’re IMing me on GChat. Well, search your gmail!”

  2. #2 by Another HM on March 24, 2010 - 11:34 pm

    A friend showed me this site awhile back. I like it for twitter too. Its an easy way to link to another site ie news story without taking up all of the 140.

  3. #3 by Morgan on March 25, 2010 - 8:41 am

    Why didn’t I think of this?

Leave a Reply

