So, I wear glasses.

My dear auntie Hazel thinks that Martin has a secret. I told her he’s part Maine Coon, and she responded with “That cat’s part raccoon.”

It makes sense. I mean … he is the same color as a raccoon and just as fluffy. And perhaps as rotund.

That’s why I LOLed when I saw this commercial. Hand me my glasses – this could actually happen.

  1. #1 by Katie on January 21, 2010 - 10:44 am

    Okay, so is it bad that I would do that FULLY AWARE that there was a raccoon coming into my house? LOVE that commercial. And seriously I think Martin’s mommy’s baby daddy may have had some raccoon in him … for SURE maincoon at least. I didn’t realize how big and FLUFFLEY he’s gotten!!! 🙂

  2. #2 by Trisha on January 21, 2010 - 12:41 pm

    That is awesome! Have I ever told you the story of Big Bertha, the raccoon my dad fed that attacked me one night when I let me dog out – she jumped about 3 inches away from my head but I didn’t have my glasses on so I screamed but I saw her tail and knew what it was – it was like a banshee coming out of the tree!

Leave a Reply

