High School Reunion Prep

I have my tickets. I bought a dress.  We bought Ryan a suit.  There is no way I am going to become famous in the next four days, so that’s off the table.

All that’s left for reunion preparation is me practicing the following phrases…

Remember Ellie Schmeh?  She and I are in the planning stages to run a distillery business.

Yeah, sure.  We make calculators.  That’s what my company does. 

I have two children, yes.  Hollis and Martin.

Yes, I knew that about you already from facebook. 

You think Ryan’s cute, huh?  Yeah … I hit that.

  1. #1 by Steph Brown on June 18, 2009 - 1:41 pm

    The last one almost made me spit out my coffee! You crack me up mini-bun. 🙂

  2. #2 by Sarah H. on June 18, 2009 - 3:18 pm

    I was wondering if you were going to go!! good luck. remember if it sucks you can just leave and drink beer with your trophy husband

  3. #3 by Morgan on June 18, 2009 - 6:53 pm

    Also: I live in Austin. Yeah, that’s in Texas. No, not in Oklahoma. No, I don’t live in Oklahoma anymore. I moved. Yeah, really. I moved and then I didn’t come back.

  4. #4 by Weslie on June 18, 2009 - 7:12 pm

    At least you’re married. I had to go to my 10-year single *and* childless. Apparently everyone I went to high school with had ONLY focused on accumulating spouses and children (and doing hair.)

  5. #5 by Amanda on June 18, 2009 - 10:49 pm

    You are HILarious! Did I tell you that I made Benett cry the other day when I was reading you blog? Yes, I was laughing so much it scared my child.

  6. #6 by Dawkins on June 19, 2009 - 3:48 am

    There is something I noticed (and loved) at my highschool reunion: all the girls got prettier and more sophiticated. All the guys got uglier and fatter. Tell me if it’s the same at yours. (Wow. That sounded like one of your PMS posts. But I stand by it.)

  7. #7 by Greg on June 19, 2009 - 4:04 pm

    Hey…when are you coming to Edmond? Let me know and maybe (if you have time) you can swing by and see the kiddos! Maybe (and I hate to speak for someone else’s schedule) we can get Keri over for a full blown family thing…

  8. #8 by hilstreet on June 19, 2009 - 4:05 pm

    I’ll email you today!

  9. #9 by deirdrewalsh on June 22, 2009 - 2:39 pm

    Dying for the post-reunion post! Make my Monday, Mrs. Marchbanks.

Leave a Reply

