Funny things my friends’ kids say Series! – Story 3 (Family Edition)

Written about my niece and nephew by my sister-in-law, Misti …

Tonight we dashed home from school and work, inhaled dinner, changed clothes & loaded back in the car to take A to dance class, as is our usual Thursday night. G was being a little crazy, and was harassing his sister, despite my repeated requests that he stop. Finally, I saw him in my review mirror needling her quietly behind my back.

I startled him by telling him to stop picking at her, and he replied with a mystified, “How did you know?”.

A rolled her eyes and told him “Duh. Mom knows everything“.

  1. #1 by tierd on March 4, 2009 - 5:07 pm

    These are all precious! Thanks for sharing them 🙂

  2. #2 by Misty on March 5, 2009 - 5:19 pm

    I’m famous! You’re the first blogger to ever quote me!! I’m completely discounting the fact that you’re family and are somewhat obligated to tell others stories about us…

    We miss you! We’d love to see you the next time you come to town!

Leave a Reply

