Hil’s favorite things

Today rounds out the “Five Days of Fashion” with the capelet.  I don’t know the history of the capelet … or even how to say it.  I bet some Hil Street commenteers will know though.

front2

back1

This has been a fun week of fashion, and several friends have committed to getting their own circle scarf or getting one for their friends.  I believe I have done my job!  I brought a versatile piece of clothing to my recession-ed audience and I brought Hil Street back.   It’s a good thing.

In this post, I would also like to recognize the unsung heroes of this fashion series: Ryan, for taking the pictures, and Hollis/Martin for making the circle scarf one of the few things in our home they haven’t destroyed.

,

  1. #1 by tarathronson on December 19, 2008 - 5:42 pm

    So which is your favorite? That dress is super cute, I’m torn btwn the dress and shawl as my favorite style.

  2. #2 by Will on December 21, 2008 - 12:29 am

    You know, the one with the dress had me a little befuddled, and I don’t befuddle easily. I eagerly await your review of “The Snuggie.”

  3. #3 by hilstreet on December 22, 2008 - 4:38 am

    I voted and my favorite is the shawl for sure! It was the most comfortable. I know I have that insight that my dear blog readers don’t have.

    Figure 8 Top was the warmest.

    Will – what is a snuggie?

Leave a Reply

