Day 3: Shawl we?

We shawl!

front1

 

back-1

Today, I am sporting a shawl.  I planned to wear another version of the circle starf  today, but the weather made me want to wear a shawl.  The high today is supposed to be in the 50s. 

That’s a good thing about the circle scarf.  It has options for all kinds of conditions and terrain.

Speaking of temperature, I got several confused comments about my double scarf yesterday.

“Are you really cold?”

“You are like a bundle of material with eyes at the top.”

“That’s a big scarf.”

What do I have to say about the double scarf fashion? “Austin, not ready.”

,

  1. #1 by Morgan on December 17, 2008 - 3:34 pm

    If Austin is not ready for the double scarf, who is? The shawl is my favorite. Austin is ready for the shawl.

  2. #2 by Weslie on December 17, 2008 - 7:06 pm

    If I may speak on behalf of Seattle, we love it! I’ve been trying to cut down on personal purchases, but I might need a circle scarf too.

  3. #3 by Morgan on December 17, 2008 - 10:05 pm

    Seattle is so hip.

  4. #4 by Becky on December 18, 2008 - 3:17 am

    Damn girl, you look hot in that circle scarf! Wish I had me one!

Leave a Reply

