Analyze this!

I’ve always found things like “handwriting analysis” interesting.  Or when people tell my brother and me that we must be creative because we are left-handed.  I’ve decided on a new analysis here in the office.

I think the next thing to analyze about people is the way that they wrap up their laptop power cord.  Are you a “crumple the cords and throw into my little bag” like Deirdre?  Or are you a “meticulous wrapper and clasper” like me?  Or are you one of those who doesn’t carry yours with you and borrows other peoples’ so that your power cord is still clasped in its original wrapping, never leaving your desk, with just enough lead-way so you can always plug your laptop in when you get back to your desk?  What’s your cord style?

  1. #1 by Greg on September 22, 2008 - 12:51 pm

    How weird… I’m a meticulous wrapper and clasper. Must be because we are both left handed… (and artistic).

  2. #2 by Weslie on September 22, 2008 - 6:12 pm

    I’m right handed and soooo unartistic, but I’m a wrapper and clasper. In fact, I can tell if someone else has used my cord even if they wrap it and clap it themselves just because they don’t do it quite right. Not just *any* wrapping and clasping is ok in my book. I’m the same way with my blowdryer. Every morning I wrap the cord and secure it in the exact same manner.

  3. #3 by Suz on September 27, 2008 - 4:40 am

    I think I’m in between…technically the cord is wrapped but it’s a bit fast and loose.

  4. #4 by Deirdre on October 2, 2008 - 2:14 am

    Looks like I’m the only spaz who just keeps buying bigger laptop bags to capture the tangled mess formally known as a power cord.

  5. #5 by hilstreet on October 2, 2008 - 4:39 am

    ha ha – but your bags are CUTE Deirdre! Brooklyn Industries!

Leave a Reply

