Ciudad de México

Monday, I thought I would have a pretty normal work week.  Tonight, I write to you from Mexico City.  Perhaps that’s just the name of the game when you are in international marketing.  I threw together some sort of last-minute outfits when I realized that my passport is in my maiden name … proably need to change that …

My Spanish is getting me where I need to be (I made a joke earlier – I’m thinking that since wit came to me en espanol, simple business terms will come to me too) and everyone here is so friendly.

I’m here to do PR for a conference and help do a little PR training. 

Do you know what’s interesting?  Lately, I have been considering how far away I am from my family … and tonight I actually think Keri (Maine) is still farther from Oklahoma City than I am in Mexico City.  I’m in a whole other country!  Well, we are both in Mexico Cities, I guess 🙂

Keri – those seven towns you manage are far away!

  1. #1 by saltimbocca on June 11, 2008 - 11:13 am

    desodorante 🙂

  2. #2 by Weslie on June 11, 2008 - 11:41 am

    Ooh, have fun. Eat lots of guacamole for me! Ole!

  3. #3 by Will on June 11, 2008 - 4:49 pm

    Buenos suerte amiga. No bebe la agua.

Leave a Reply

