Into the Woods …

Today I move desks and tomorrow I move jobs.  I’ll still be at NI (the calculator company), I’m just moving to the International Marketing Communications team.  In my new role, I will be serving as the marketing support for (take a deep breath – it’s a mouthful): India, Russia, the Middle East, North Africa and Turkey.  I’ll also serve as PR support for Asia and Australia.

I have many emotions … Excitement to work with the part of the world where so many religions originated. After being fascinated with the area’s past – now I get to learn about the region’s contemporary business culture … Fear because I really don’t have any idea what is going on.  I’ve been doing domestic PR ever since I graduated.  Web marketing? Sales? Eh?  … Curiosity about how what I learn will change me … Humility over how lucky I am to have such an opportunity … Enthusiasm to learn, learn, learn …

The best parts about this move are that a) I still get to work with my friends and work wife on the domestic PR team and b) I get to work more with my good friend Nathan.

Here’s to the future!

  1. #1 by b on April 30, 2008 - 10:18 am

    بالتوفيق انشاء ال

    “Good Luck” in arabic

  2. #2 by b on April 30, 2008 - 10:19 am

    بالتوفيق انشاء الله

    *typo

  3. #3 by Weslie on April 30, 2008 - 11:05 am

    Awesome! Congrats Hil. You’ll do great and learn a ton. Is travel involved?

  4. #4 by saltimbocca on April 30, 2008 - 12:33 pm

    Congrats, my friend.

  1. Week in Review « on the go with L

Leave a Reply

