Happy Earth Day!

Happy Earth Day!  I remember that Earth Day was a very special celebration to my mom when I was a kid.  She would make me a lunch and draw trees on the napkins to remind me to love my earth.  Earth Day reminds me of hippy Harriet.

Ryan and I celebrated earth day with a moonlight kayak trip on Town Lake this weekend.  It was a lot of fun.

Today, in honor of Mother Earth, pick up a piece of trash or walk to lunch or do something else, no matter how small, in honor of this great planet! 

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

