The Return!

Wasn’t last night wonderful?  The return of The Office and 30 ROCK was about as glorious and hilarious as I could have imagined in my wildest “writers strike conclusion” dreams.  Although I am a little disappointed that MILF Island is not a real show (Crap – now “MILF” will show up in Hil Street search terms), how happy I am that my DVR will no longer be filled with episodes of Rock of Love with Bret Michaels.  I can clear my DVR filled with unworthy substitutes to make room for new episodes filled with Tina Fey’s unparalleled wit.

The return of NBC comedy is so sweet … with an oak afterbirth.

  1. #1 by Weslie on April 15, 2008 - 11:51 am

    I’m just getting caught up with the DVR. 30 Rock was HILARIOUS. It’s one of the smartest shows written on TV right now. Also, Tina Fey should be in charge of television from here on out (I’m looking at you, FOX.) I didn’t think The Office was that great, but it still made me laugh and I’d take 3 or 4 mediocre episodes of The Office over the writer’s strike any day.

Leave a Reply

