Boyfriend survey!

 

It’s a “boyfriend” survey – brought to you by Morgan!  (You can fill it out for ladies too)

1. Who is your man? Husbanks

2. How long have you been together? Married for 4 years

3. How long dated? We met in 2000, started dating in 2001 and got married in 2003.

4. How old is your man? 28

5. Who eats more? Depends on the cuisine.  Slab of meat? – Husbanks.  Sushi? – Hil

6. Who said “I love you” first? Husbanks.  But we had been friends for so long it was anti-climatic.  We already knew we were getting married by the time it was said.  It was a formality.

7. Who is taller? Husbanks

8. Who sings better? That’s a tie.  We are musical people.  Husbanks is a better drummer though.

9. Who is smarter? Husbanks has the math, science and golf knowledge – I own all things historical.

10. Whose temper is worse? Mine for sure.  Husbanks has one mood: smiley.  He is never mad or upset with anyone– even when they deserve it.  I am a lucky, lucky woman.

11. Who does the laundry? Husbanks does laundry (master folder), and I drive all other items to the dry cleaners.

12. Who takes out the garbage? Husbanks takes it out, I bring the empty containers back in.

13. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? Me.  Hollis behaves more when Husbanks is closest to him.

14. Who pays the bills? Husbanks.

15. Who is better with the computer? Husbanks is an excel master (you have seen his designs), and he can code … but I may be better at the interweb.

16. Who mows the lawn? Have you met me?  Prissy with the heat situation.  Husbanks gets in the Texas sun.  I won’t even bake cookies when it’s over 50 degrees.

17. Who cooks dinner? Me (usually).  I make the menus.

18. Who drives when you are together? Have you met me?  Prissy with the driving situation. Husbanks is a better driver AND I hate driving.

19. Who pays when you go out? We switch off.  It’s not very adult.  We have our own individual “fun” accounts and someone has to pay out of their account when we go out.  Every time Husbanks picks up the bill he reads it, closes the folder, and says, “It’s too much, I won’t pay.”  But then he pays.

It was funny the first time.

20. Who is most stubborn? Have you met me?  Prissy with the “getting my way” situation.

21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? Take a guess.  Between Prissy and Smiley, I think Husbanks is the more “emotionally mature” one.

22. Whose parents do you see the most? His.  My dad doesn’t travel very often.  Ryan’s parents take that Chevy Suburban all over the Lone Star State!

23. Who kissed who first? It was Husbanks’ idea.

24. Who asked who out? Husbanks asked me to go see Janet Reno speak because we thought it would be a funny first date.  But then 9/11 happened, Reno couldn’t fly to Waco, Texas … so we went to the Black Eyed Pea.

25. Who proposed? Husbanks proposed in March 2003.

26. Who is more sensitive? That would be Prissy.

27. Who has more friends? I think I do because I am in PR – I am an outgoing person. Husbanks is really hot so people just come to him.  Doesn’t really try.  Jerk

28. Who has more siblings? It’s a tie: I have two half siblings and Husbanks has one full sibling so we each have one – do the math.

29. Who wears the pants in the family? It’s kind of a three-legged race. Husbanks wears the necessity (maintenance, money, moving to Austin, negotiating) pants – I wear the social/travel pants.  You could say I wear the fun pants!

  1. #1 by saltimbocca on March 27, 2008 - 9:58 am

    #27? That’s another tally on the white board. Outlandish Hilary is in this week!

    No one ever wears the Grumpy Pants?

  2. #2 by b on March 27, 2008 - 10:21 am

    funpants!

  3. #3 by hilstreet on March 27, 2008 - 11:47 am

    Prissy wears the grumpy pants. Ryan has been grumpy twice since we got married.

  4. #4 by Ellie on March 28, 2008 - 12:38 pm

    1. Who is your man? Will

    2. How long have you been together? Married for almost 3 years

    3. How long dated? We met in the summer of 2001 and did the long distance thing for 2.5 years (holy mackeral!), moved in together in 2004 and married in 2005.

    4. How old is your man? 33

    5. Who eats more? He does. Unless mac and cheese is on the menu, then it’s me!

    6. Who said “I love you” first? I did. About a month after we met. In a moment of sheer bliss. I meant it, but told him the day after that it was the bliss talking. I knew he felt the same way, so I really didn’t sweat it.

    7. Who is taller? Will. He’s 6′. Just check his ID.

    8. Who sings better? Depends on who you ask.

    9. Who is smarter? Ryan has the math, sports, and politcal history knowledge. I rule him in all other areas.

    10. Whose temper is worse? Mine. I’ve been known to fly off the handle.

    11. Who does the laundry? Both of us.

    12. Who takes out the garbage? Will.

    13. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? Me. And the cats. Because I am the Cat Whisperer.

    14. Who pays the bills? We split them. Will has to remind me, though, on all of the bills that aren’t my corporate credit card, my student loans, or the mortgage.

    15. Who is better with the computer? Me.

    16. Who mows the lawn? Will. He actually likes doing it. I’m not allowed to touch the mower.

    17. Who cooks dinner? We eat out way more than we should. If we are eating at home, both of us usually cook it together or we take turns.

    18. Who drives when you are together? Will does, in the environmentally-friendly and gas-efficient mid-life crisis.

    19. Who pays when you go out? We switch off. It’s not very adult. We have our own individual “fun” accounts and someone has to pay out of their account when we go out.

    20. Who is most stubborn? We’re equal, I’d guess.

    21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? Me.

    22. Whose parents do you see the most? We see his more, they can come out to visit more often than mine. I love his stepdad — he’s the funniest man I’ve ever met.

    23. Who kissed who first? I took the bull by the horns.

    24. Who asked who out? Will did, in a non-date sort of way.

    25. Who proposed? Ryan proposed in June 2004.

    26. Who is more sensitive? Me. I bruise easily.

    27. Who has more friends? Tie. We don’t have many!

    28. Who has more siblings? Me.

    29. Who wears the pants in the family? That’s just begging for all sorts of creative answers!

  5. #5 by Ellie on March 28, 2008 - 12:40 pm

    Whoops. Just to clarify, Ryan did NOT propose to me in June 2004. Will did. I promise, Hilary. That was a typo. It never happened, I swear. Friends?

  6. #6 by hilstreet on March 28, 2008 - 1:57 pm

    I don’t care that Ryan proposed to you … I just can’t believe he proposed to you in June 2004 – after Ryan and I had been married for a year and a half!

  7. #7 by Suz on March 28, 2008 - 3:39 pm

    1. Who is your man? Bill

    2. How long have you been together? 2 years this August – the official date decided over truffle fries at Earth & Ocean with Wes and Jeff.

    3. How long dated? Dated long distance for about a year (Seattle/OK), he moved to Tucson last May.

    4. How old is your man? The BIG 3-0.

    5. Who eats more? He does, though many more vegetables nowadays. He definately eats more WHEAT (I am intolerant of it!)

    6. Who said “I love you” first? He did.

    7. Who is taller? Bill, by about 10 inches or so.

    8. Who sings better? We are equally bad.

    9. Who is smarter? We have distributed the knowledge – I’m the math, science, software pro and he is the history, political pro.

    10. Whose temper is worse? Neither is bad. I deal with enough irate people all day to act that way on my off time.

    11. Who does the laundry? I usually do – it’s fun when your dryer sings to you and has buttons like an ipod!

    12. Who takes out the garbage? Bill – it’s the one chore I HATE.

    13. Who sleeps on the right side of the bed? From which perspective? If it is facing the bed from the Foot of the bed, I do. The dog sleeps on the floor by Bill’s side. It would also be the south side, with my head oriented towards the east. IS that good fung shui?

    14. Who pays the bills? I organize and write checks for all the bills and Bill covers a proportional share of the communal bills based on the latest 3 month average. Yes, there is a spreadsheet involved. And Iissue invoices…just kidding!

    15. Who is better with the computer? Boring work stuff – me. Games – Bill. Dealing with our wireless network – probably the dog (we suck).

    16. Who mows the lawn? HA HA HA. Rocks don’t require mowing!

    17. Who cooks dinner? I do. Especially since being diagnosed with food intolerances it’s safer:) We also joined a Community Supported Agriculture cooperative and get a bundle of veggies every week so I have to find recipes to use things like kale, and fennel.

    18. Who drives when you are together? Usually Bill but we take turns depending on who is tired or who actually knows where they are going.

    19. Who pays when you go out? We alternate.

    20. Who is most stubborn? He’s a bit more stubborn.

    21. Who is the first to admit when they are wrong? Usually me.

    22. Whose parents do you see the most? Mine – we’ve had multiple events so we catch up with them there.

    23. Who kissed who first? He did.

    24. Who asked who out? He did – came all the way to Seattle to do so! I arranged the date though, it was a team effort (Nijo for Seattlites – Tuesday is Anime/DJ club nite FYI)

    25. Who proposed? TBD My Dad however is getting very antsy, he sends ring information every few days. He’s becoming a Father-of-the-(not yet)Bridezilla.

    26. Who is more sensitive? He is, I’m trying to toughen him up.

    27. Who has more friends? Probably me – but I’ve had more opportunities to collect friends as I’ve moved around. He’s become with most of my work friends (or their husbands) though.

    28. Who has more siblings? He does, on a technicality. He’s got 3 full and I have 1 brother and 2 half brothers so I guess than only equals 2 total brothers.

    29. Who wears the pants in the family? That would be me:)

Leave a Reply

