Weslie, this post is for you!

I have received many requests for Baby Animal pictures.  I thought these were really cute.  Remember when Garfield would stuff Odie in a box addressed to Abu Dhabi?  Looks like Hollis is shipping Martin off in an Amazon box! 🙂

  1. #1 by Husbanks on February 27, 2008 - 10:25 am

    Wow. Those pictures came out really well. Weslie, Amazon sells some cute cats.

  2. #2 by WH on February 27, 2008 - 12:00 pm

    I think it is Nermal who is sent to Abu Dhabi…I am sure Odie was sent too. Below is a history on Nermal…last sentence is my point but good background.

    Nermal
    First Appearance: September 3, 1979

    Nermal is a small gray kitten, self-proclaimed “The world’s cutest kitten.” He frequently makes unannounced visits into Garfield’s home, where he flaunts his cuteness and becomes the focus of Jon’s attention for the entire duration of his visit, much to Garfield’s dismay. Nermal especially does this on Garfield’s birthdays to remind him of how he is getting older. His first appearance suggests he belongs to Jon’s parents, but this has seemingly been dropped since he is never seen there.

    He once mentioned that he is going to stay cute and small forever because he is a midget; “I think small,” he once quipped, “and the coffee and cigarettes don’t hurt.” Garfield, who is regularly annoyed with Nermal’s cuteness, often attempts to ship Nermal to Abu Dhabi.

  3. #3 by Ward on February 27, 2008 - 12:08 pm

    Obligatory LOLcats caption: “I CAN HAZ NEXT DAY DELIVERY”.

    It was obligatory. My apologies…

  4. #4 by Weslie on February 27, 2008 - 12:58 pm

    Perfect Ward! Martin is a handsome little guy, he wears our box well.

    I’d like to add to the second to last photo “NOM, NOM, NOM”

    In celebstalking news, I hear Brangelina is in Austin!

  5. #5 by Leanne on February 27, 2008 - 4:10 pm

    I love the baby animals!

    And don’t you remember the day when Amazon only sold books, movies and music. I guess they have expanded their empire to live animals. I wonder if shipping costs more on those?

  6. #6 by Anonymous on February 27, 2008 - 8:59 pm

    I love baby kittens!! (Is it redundant to say that?)

  7. #7 by Husbanks on February 28, 2008 - 12:03 pm

    Who is WH? Wes Hanson? Will Hinders? Wanton Heartbreaker? Waco Hicklock? Who knows???

    In my mind Nermal was a girl kitten. For some reason it saddens me to think of her as a boy kitten. Good background, though WH. Wally Hernandez?

  8. #8 by Weslie on February 28, 2008 - 12:55 pm

    Wow, phantom Garfield experts. Better than people searing for having sex with my sister or whatever, Hil.

  9. #9 by hilstreet on February 28, 2008 - 12:59 pm

    Lately, someone has been hot and heavy on the interweb typing sexual search terms that deal with pee. And they end up on Hil Street. Why?!?!?!

    Also this week, someone did search for “golf of the future” (which makes me smile) but also “putting laxatives in cake” made it to my blog.

Leave a Reply

