All the women of French fashion see that it is the beautiful joy of life!

On Saturday, I set out on my errands to purchase two rugs.  After purchasing a super cute purse, wallet, dress, basket and mail holder (rugs?) I ran across two beautiful coffee mugs.  They have a picture of a French woman (I can only deduce), standing in red, with a background of gold and black lace.  Across the top is a phrase in French (Morgan translated it, it says “All the women of French fashion see that it is the beautiful joy of life!”).

I had to have this mug.  I just imagined its beauty sitting in my cubicle bringing radiating beauty-energy to all around it.  I bought both of the mugs – they were $4 – so now Morgan can feel this beauty at her desk too.

Then Morgan ran across an article about achieving workplace bliss.  One of the tips?  Get a pretty coffee mug. I suggest that all Hil Street readers grab your favorite piece of china and sit it next to your computer.  It will make you feel pretty! 

  1. #1 by Husbanks on February 6, 2008 - 9:57 am

    Well. How apropos. It’s like your actions foreshadowed what the coffee mug was going to say…only you are not French.

Leave a Reply

