Guest Blog Post from Maya the Cat!

Oh, hi … I’m Maya the cat.  My occupation is: Princess.

My indentured servants, Andria and Blair, went on a trip this weekend to Florida.  Usually they take me on their trips or drop me off at some relative’s house with five other cats and their servants, but this time, they hired Hil to be my indentured servant while they are gone.

At first, I was coy.  Who is this lady that smells like a border collie?  She kept telling me how much she “loves cats” and “takes good care of Morgan’s cat, Lexi” but I just wanted some peace and quiet.  She even brought Ryan over to play with me while they watched an entire basketball game at my house.  Bor-ing.  Neither basketball team had a cat mascot so I was not into it. 

But then … she gave me TWO SCOOPS of food.

Oh. My. Cat-God.  I love this woman.

I let Hil have the pleasure of petting me and scratching my ears because she really “put out” in the food category.  I don’t want any sort of commitment, I’m just having fun. 

Now, Blair and Andria are back, which is better because they sleep here and I can snuggle to stay warmer at night.  Besides, I hear that Hil and Ryan got a kitten of their own.  But I’m sure going to miss all those kitty crunchies!

  1. #1 by Andria on January 23, 2008 - 8:10 am

    I’m so glad you could “put out” for Maya while we were gone. It’s really a tiring job and the only thing she ever wants! 😉 You’re the BEST cat sitter EVER!

  2. #2 by Kathy on January 23, 2008 - 1:44 pm

    Maya is a darling girl and deserves to be treated like a princess. It is wonderful that Andria and Blair have such a friend that is so dedicated to serving Maya. I hope Maya will “put out” and let Hil have more and more rubs of her luxurious fur.

  3. #3 by hilstreet on January 23, 2008 - 6:36 pm

    Kathy, I am so glad you commented. Fellow Okies are always welcome on Hil Street!

  4. #4 by Kathy on January 24, 2008 - 1:53 pm

    You’re an Okie too? What part of Okieland are you from?

  5. #5 by hilstreet on January 24, 2008 - 5:10 pm

    I hail from Edmond! 🙂

Leave a Reply

