22D tree!


Christmas Tree 2007

hilary.jpg
Christmas Tree circa 2001 or 2002

Here is our Christmas tree. It has many, many fond Christmas memories.  It was purchased at the Waco Wal-Mart in November 2000.  This “6 1/2 foot Monroe Pine” is the same tree my roommates decorated in college in apartment 22D!  I remember decorating it – actually watching Katie decorate it while Ginny, Becky and I decorated ourselves with the ornaments.  Thanks for keeping us on schedule, Kate! – while we blasted Christmas music, lit Christmas-smelling candles, and made coffee at 11:00 p.m. 

I get to see my roomies over the break for lunch since Ryan and I will be in the Dallas/Ft. Worth Area. Maybe we’ll have some coffee. 🙂

  1. #1 by Husbanks on December 19, 2007 - 3:27 pm

    Jeepers. Look at those fresh-faced kids. I wonder how long the tree will be able to hold out. I noticed that quite a few limbs were falling apart this year. (note to Hil Street readers, the tree is NOT a metaphor for our marriage.)

  2. #2 by Suz on December 19, 2007 - 3:58 pm

    Very Pretty!

  3. #3 by hilstreet on December 19, 2007 - 4:37 pm

    Ryan – we still have those outfits we are wearing in the picture.

    We still wear them – a lot. They may not be exciting – and they might smell bad, but are tried and true and loyal. (this IS a metaphor for our marriage).

  4. #4 by Ginny on December 20, 2007 - 3:07 am

    Was it crazy Cuban coffee?! I miss John H!

  5. #5 by hilstreet on December 20, 2007 - 3:57 am

    That coffee was crazy!

  6. #6 by Katie on December 20, 2007 - 2:09 pm

    Oh Cuban coffee! I don’t think that was the night of the Cuban “crack” coffee. But I VAGUELY remember me decorating the tree at 4am while my roomies were asleep on the floor/couch/comfy huge chair, etc because we were all too busy dancing to blasting Christmas music, drinking coffee at 11pm and probably TRYING to study for some sort of final in there somewhere. But we all know how PSYCHO I was about decorating, thus I stayed up till 4am with the 22D tree! I must say it looks MUCH better now than it did then. “Oh Christmas tree, oh Christmas tree” 🙂

Leave a Reply

