X-rated post! Careful what you wish for …

I switched to WordPress because I wanted to see my blog stats.  I wanted to know what people search for when they find the Hil Street Journal.

This week, several searches for ‘pumpkins’ and ‘pumpkin patches’ have lead people to Hil Street.  Fair enough.  I’m happy to help spread Autumn spirit since it’s hot in Texas and we don’t have Fall.

But why did ‘girl sex’ and ‘sex with My sister’ lead people to Hil Street?

I thought this was a classy online publication!  I guess not. 

  1. #1 by Husbanks on October 19, 2007 - 4:41 pm

    Wow. Just when I was starting to believe that the world was not such a bad place after all.

    I guess that’s my medicine that must go down this Friday.

  2. #2 by hilstreet on October 19, 2007 - 4:50 pm

    I also want to note that the search term was ‘sex with My sister’ The “My” was emphasized.

  3. #3 by Weslie on October 19, 2007 - 5:51 pm

    You saucy little vixen!! Maybe they think that people searching for such horrid things need the cleanliness of your wonderful blog to show them the correct way???? I’m reaching on that one.

  4. #4 by b on October 19, 2007 - 8:19 pm

    well they’ll definitely be coming to your site now that you have the phrase repeated

Leave a Reply

