100% chance of cute!

Hollis in bedThis weekend was filled with cute things:  Hollis’ first successful jog and the children’s musical at church.  

Ever notice how you place “puppy” as an adjective in front of anything and it becomes cute?  Even if the action the puppy is doing isn’t traditionally cute?  “Hollis has the puppy hiccups!” or “Hollis won’t give me back my shoe – he is a puppy thief!” or “Hollis is growling at the neighbor’s dog , it’s puppy protection!” or “Hollis is mauling me – it’s truly a puppy freakout!”

The children’s musical at church was the Noah story, “100% Chance of Rain.”  Cute stuff.  I have all the little songs in my head today.

In non-cute news, I had to go to the dentist Friday for phase 1 of my rapper-mouth.  I met up with Amanda and Morgan for dinner later that evening and I was still numb.  Even my ear was numb.

  1. #1 by Husbanks on October 15, 2007 - 7:05 pm

    100% chance of drawing blood from your forearm or inner thigh!

  2. #2 by b on October 15, 2007 - 7:14 pm

    what’s rapper mouth? you getting grillz?

  3. #3 by hilstreet on October 15, 2007 - 7:40 pm

  4. #4 by Katie on October 16, 2007 - 3:28 pm

    I didn’t know you could click the picture and see more pictures of him! DEFINATELY 100%, but not chance, DEFINATE cuteness!

  5. #5 by Weslie on October 19, 2007 - 6:06 pm

    Oh, the photo of puppy belly is my favorite. There are plenty of things in the world I can resist, but puppy belly and kitty belly are NOT two of them.

Leave a Reply

